PDA

View Full Version : 5mm Mag Strikes again

GLWenzl
10-19-2006, 01:17 AM
http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f388/glwenzl/IMG_1222.jpg

This was the main reason I started shooting a 5mm Mag... I like the logo!!

However it has proved itself to be one heck of a PD round and a great low noise, back yard, critter getter!!!

Been working looong days with a terrible cold and came home just as it was getting dark when I seen him running for the barn.... :eek: I have the routine down by now and it didn't take long to grab the 5mm Mag with the awesome Simmons 44 Mag scope (I know what you are thinking but if you haven't shot through one of these don't knock em!! I'm telling ya they are awesome especially at 50 bucks ea when I got the last 4)

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f388/glwenzl/IMG_1214.jpg

He didn't move when I slipped around the corner of another building with riffle already shouldered, he knew that he'd been had (by the bad 5mm Mag)..

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f388/glwenzl/CopyofIMG_1217.jpg

If that wasn't enough to make my day after I got clobbered by some hugs when I came through the door I found a package of bullets in the mail!!! Life is good!! (Even when you are sick and tired)

Larry in VA
10-19-2006, 02:05 AM
:D Dang Gary! As good as any 007 Spy Thriller.:D

English
10-19-2006, 02:27 AM
Gary, way to go!!! By the way I have one of those scopes and actually put it on my (can I say this caliber here?) .243 that I use for deer hunting. I really like it alot.

Mike

17VLD
10-19-2006, 03:15 AM
Thats what you call varmint huntin,not just varmint shootin.
I love to hear a tale of a fella puttin the sneak on a varmint.
TTFN
Matt:)

DittoHead
10-19-2006, 03:57 AM
That’s a good looking animal. Should make a nice fur hat for that cold weather. :D

foxhunter
10-19-2006, 04:45 AM
now we will never know when spring is coming, thats ok we get to many tornado's in the spring anyway.

good hunting

Eagle_view
10-19-2006, 05:06 AM
Get well

Lowell