Saubier.com  

Go Back   Saubier.com > Saubier.com Forums > Small Caliber Discussion Board
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-14-2014, 10:47 AM

Default Howdy From Australia

Howdy all, first post so I thought I would say hi. I have been involved in hunting for many years with both bow and rifle. This forum is packed full of knowledge and experience. I am fairly new to 17 cal shooting but am enjoying working up loads for this cal, very surprised with the capability of this small cal

Cheers Macca.
Old 09-14-2014, 11:03 AM

Welcome aboard!!!!!!!!!

Don't know if you folks get those "what's in your wallet" commercials Down Under, but nevertheless, whatever IS in there, guard it carefully! This forum induces reckless spending.

What sort of .17(s) are you playing with?
Old 09-14-2014, 11:09 AM

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by dungheap View Post
Welcome aboard!!!!!!!!!

Don't know if you folks get those "what's in your wallet" commercials Down Under, but nevertheless, whatever IS in there, guard it carefully! This forum induces reckless spending.

What sort of .17(s) are you playing with?
Howdy Dungheap, I originally picked up a Rem 700 BDL 17 Rem. However whilst shopping for projectiles spotted a new CZ 527 Varmint 17 Rem which is what I wanted originally so yeh I now have two...... ha ha
Old 09-14-2014, 01:22 PM

set back the 527 barrel and rechamber to 17 m4
Old 09-14-2014, 02:45 PM
Supporting Member

Welcome aboard. A very fun and civil place to hang out and exchange views and information on shooting loading and pretty much everything else small caliber related, and a little that isn't.
Old 09-15-2014, 06:20 AM

Send a message via MSN to georgeld

Welcome:
Where you located over there??
A year or two ago I started a thread asking who and where folks are in your area. About the last time I looked there was over 30 just from OZ alone and several from NZ too. You'll find lot's of "local" company here.